Sort of similar …

I was going to write about this morning’s efforts – out to the Dandenongs, up the 1:20 climb, the misting rain the whole way up, and that it got colder & colder as we rode into the hill (isn’t hot air supposed to rise?), the quick coffee and a couple of minutes by the fire in that nice cafe in Olinda (can’t ever seem to remember the name of it), that I stuffed a copy of the local newspaper down the front of my jersey (it almost helped on that freezing cold descent), that my hands were almost frozen on the brake levers as I came down the Devil’s Elbow at close to 70 kph (not much fun in the tires I’m currently running), and quick dash along Ferntree Gully Rd, struggling up Wheeler’s Hill (short, but bloody steep), and home into a warm shower.

I was going to write about that, but it’s sort of similar to my last post, so I won’t.

Bring on the warmer weather – I’m sick of embrocating my legs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

