Going to The Worlds!

I have the great fortune to have this little blog reproduced, thanks to the magic of RSS, on a great sports webite – The Sporting Blab – putting the back page on the front foot!

So, over a beer with the publisher (sounds impressive, doesn’t it) a couple of months ago we were chatting about my blog, and future posts, and things that might be interesting to both my readers and The Blab’s, and so on.

The UCI World Championships Geelong. Frist weekend in October. Can Cadel defend & retain the rainbow jersey on home soil? Will Spartacus slay all in the TT?

I was looking forward to finding a spot on the side of the road in Geelong, like I did in Rotterdam, enjoying the spectacle, maybe go there with a group of my cycling buddies, make a day of it.

Dave, The Publisher, said “no, let’s see if we can do a bit better than that”.

Dave & I set to work on the problem and lo and behold, the UCI have given us accreditation, so I’ll be there as part of the Working Press.

Another BIG GRIN day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

